First Paraduathlon National Champs takes place at Galco Naas Duathlon

Paraduathlon National Champs2019

The inaugural Paraduathlon National Championships took place on Sunday, 24th March at the Galco Naas Duathlon in Punchestown, Co. Kildare. Chilly but dry conditions greeted the paraduathletes as they set up in transition, ready to tackle the sprint course of a 3.5km run, 20km bike, 3.5km run. Eight athletes raced across three categories, PTWC, PTS4 and PTVI. 

Paraduathlon National Champs_Donncha McCarthy



Men's Race

1. Donncha McCarthy, Guide: Stephen Teeling-Lynch
2. Leo Hynes, Guide: Gary Higgins
3. David Eccles, Guide: Philip Manuel

Women's Race

1. Judith McCoombe, Guide: Louise Crowe
2. Chloe McCoombe


1. Tojo Lazzari
2. Andrew Nicholson


Elizabeth McTernan