Weekend Round Up - 16 & 17 June 2018

Hook or by Crook 2014 Edited

The 16h of June was certainly one of the busiest dates of the triathlon season, with no less than six races taking place nationally. Here's the round-up of the results from each of the races.

BMW Triathlon National Series

Rounds four and five of the BMW Triathlon National Series took place on the 16th of June - Westport Triathlon and the Airpower Hook or by Crook Triathlon in Dunmore East, Waterford. You can read the full race reports and results at the links below.

Westport Triathlon

Airpower Hook or by Crook

Mullaghmore Triathlon

Donegal Club MSC Tri hosted the Mullaghmore Triathlon on Saturday, 16th June where Heather Foley and Stephen Donnelly took the spoils in the sprint distance event. For full results visit coretiming.ie. Images for the event can be found on the MSC Tri Facebook Page.

Mullaghmore 2018

Causeway Coast Triathlon

It was a home win for James Walton of Triangle Tri Club at the Causeway Coast Triathlon in Portrush. Sonia Knox from Riada TC won the women's race. Andrew Bye and Eimer Dowds came second in the standard distance race, with Dominic McAllister and Jenny McCready third. You can see full results on the Causeway Triathlon website.

Tri an Mhi 10th Anniversary Standard Triathlon

Tri an Mhi celebrated its tenth year running with a sprint and a standard distance race. In the sprint distance, Michael Moran of Midland TC and Therese Hanly from Lanesboro Triathlon Club were the winners. Elaine Lally from Lanesboro Tri Club and David Cahill from 3d Tri in second with Tamryn Grimaldi (Cavan TC) and 
Stephen Loughnane (No. 1 Fitness) in third.

In the standard distance men's race, Adrian Sheridan, Brendan Buck and Andrew Kinane were on the podium. On the women's podium was Ellen Vitting, Sheena Dullaghan and Wendy McMahon.

For full results see Popupraces.ie. For all the picture galleries visit the Tri an Mhi Facebook Page.

Tri an Mhi 2018 Swim Start

Lough Derg Triathlon

It was a successful day for Limerick Triathlon Club at Lough Derg Sprint Triathlon in Tipperary, organised by Nenagh Triathlon Club. Ella Doherty of Ennis TC and Colm Turner from Limerick Triathlon Club were the winners. Esther Bayon (Pulse TC) and Ronan Costelloe (Limerick TC) finished in second with Murna Griffin O'Malley (Limerick TC) and Ger Bowen in third.

For pictures from the day visit the Nenagh TC Facebook Page. Full results can be found here.

Limerick TC Lough Derg